Soothing sounds from the steamy jungle

The Nashville music scene never ceases to amaze me. Sometimes I laugh and shake my head at its pretentiousness. Other times I just sit back and smile and watch amazing, humble bands do what they do best. Last night I experienced the latter, thankfully. I don’t think I could have made it in the jungle-like humidity of The End if I had to deal with stuck-up rock boys in the process.

Cool Hand Luke introduced the world to their new CD at the show. I suggest you check out their new album, The Fires of Life, especially the tune Cinematic. I really needed their laid-back sound last night after all the stress I’ve been under lately. I love a good, loud rock show, but there is something soothing about Cool Hand Luke. Of course, we can’t forget Aireline, another Murfreesboro product set to play the New Band Showcase at Cornerstone in about a month’s time.

Now I just have to get to Cornerstone. I leave that item in the hands of the fest. I helped with their Web site coverage last year, so I’m waiting to find out if they need my help again. Only time will tell. If they don’t need my help, I’ll save on the trip!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Soothing sounds from the steamy jungle

  1. Anonymous

    Great blog you have! I really enjoyed it. I heard of a great site that is giving away a free set of Nike Golf Clubs. I think your readers will enjoy it. Just click the link below and enter your Zip Code to see if you qualify!
    Free Nike Golf Clubs!

Leave a Reply

