Unplugging the monster

Today marks the first day of my TV fast. This morning I got up and started getting ready for work, and I was already tempted to turn on the television. It’s amazing how quickly we go to pushing that button just for comfort and background noise. I have a feeling I’m going to be reading a lot of books this month. I just finished “The Voyage of the Dawn Treader” by C.S. Lewis. I’m taking all book suggestions, since I’m definitely going to need them.

Since yesterday was my last day of television, and I was recovering from the previous night, I did absolutely nothing all day. I didn’t go to church, I didn’t leave my house, and unfortunately, I didn’t clean my apartment either. Drinking takes a lot out of you.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Unplugging the monster

  1. Michael

    If you’re looking for some good books, here are some I recommend.

    The Lynley and Havers mystery series by Elizabeth George. Start with A Great Deliverance and enjoy!

    Every Secret Thing by Laura Lippman. Great, great book.

Leave a Reply

