You can pick your friends, and you can pick your games…

But can you pick your nose? Heh, just kidding. It’s Week 2 of high school football here in Tennessee. I was supposed to see Franklin and Ravenwood play, but through the wonder of hierarchy, I ended up getting Independence-Centennial. Oddly enough, I think this could be a very interesting game for Independence, who is in their first varsity season.

I made them my over-the-top, out there pick of the week in our weekly Uneducated Guess. I don’t know if I expect them to win, but sometimes you have to go out on a limb to get your mojo back, especially when you missed three picks the previous week. All I can say is, I’m doing better than parks director Doug Hood.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

