There IS civilization in the countryside

I’m finally able to get photos up on my blog! Praise to the Maker! I wanted to really show you what it was like here, but that’s not exactly possible when I can’t download pictures. I brought my computer into the lecture room to get away from everyone (I live in a manor house with 40+ people) and I stumbled across a wireless connection. So, it still takes forever and a day, but I’ll get a few on here. The first picture is of the London skyline on the south side of the Thames. A trash receptacle was involved in the making of this photo. The next one is a picture of the girls I roomed with in London. I was thankful to have them while I was getting adjusted to a new environment.

So yeah, stuff is going well. This weekend was pretty slow, but it’s a nice break from stuffing your brain with knowledge all week. It’s interesting because unlike university, this teaching is 10 times more intense. Shakespeare can have an impact on how you think and respond to things, but God’s Word, well, that’s another matter entirely. Just imagine hopping on the surgery table every day and letting the doctor cut you open again. It’s painful, the end result is healing. In my case, God is the spiritual doctor doing surgery on my heart. It’s not pleasant, but the end result is the reward of a renewed life.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “There IS civilization in the countryside

  1. Anonymous

    make more posts! i’m quite intrigued by this blog since i too was a holmsteder, january 04 DTS! tell cherry levi says helllloooooo. Good luck on posting, i started a blog before i left for holmsted and never had the time to actually write in it whilst doing my dts. have fun, stay warm, and enjoy the bangers and mash.

  2. Levi Cahoon

    make more posts! i’m quite intrigued by this blog since i too was a holmsteder, january 04 DTS! tell cherry levi says helllloooooo. Good luck on posting, i started a blog before i left for holmsted and never had the time to actually write in it whilst doing my dts. have fun, stay warm, and enjoy the bangers and mash.

    http://www.xanga.com/fashionableparanoia

  3. Kate

    It’s good to see you again, albeit it’s on the Internet rather than in person! England looks great on you, Lauren! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

