Me, the vacuum and Jesus

Wednesday always makes me a little dazed. You look back at how fast the week has gone, and look at how much you still have left. Not that we’re working for the weekend around here. You have to live in the here and now or you’ll miss so much. I’m settling in nicely at Holmsted, but sometimes I can’t help but feel exhausted. I guess it’s just preparation for outreach when everything will feel rushed and slow at the same time.

All right, that’s enough whining from me. Really, I’m in such a remarkable place in my life right now. I’ve set aside six months to get to know God better, and now He is revealing himself in ways I didn’t even expect. Even work times are a chance to converse with God, to work out all the things that are milling in my head. Just me, the vacuum and Jesus. What a weird combination, but it works.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Me, the vacuum and Jesus

  1. Franklin Kool Aid

    Don’t give up just yet!

  2. philhuron87330146

    Get any Desired College Degree, In less then 2 weeks.

    Call this number now 24 hours a day 7 days a week (413) 208-3069

    Get these Degrees NOW!!!

    “BA”, “BSc”, “MA”, “MSc”, “MBA”, “PHD”,

    Get everything within 2 weeks.
    100% verifiable, this is a real deal

    Act now you owe it to your future.

    (413) 208-3069 call now 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Leave a Reply

