Buzzing

This morning there’s a buzzing in my head, and I can’t quite get it out. It’s like there’s a bee that’s tapping on all the available surfaces inside. The only thing I can think to do is go by points.

* I was upset the other day when I heard about the tsunami. I can’t be certain, but I think it is near one of the villages where we worked on Java. This kid Oki and his dad lived near the ocean, and all I can think of is that they might not have anything left. The Indonesia team that I was a part of has swung into action to figure out a way to get money there. I know the thoughts that came to mind when Anne sent an e-mail suggesting we sendd money directly to YWAM Indo: tent houses that were falling apart, only 10% of the aid money actually getting in the hands of Indonesians. I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to do yet in that quarter, but I’m thinking up a plan.

* You know when you do something in your head that sounds so offbeat and quirky, you just do it without thinking about the consequences. I made the mistake of picking out cookies and Goldfish for breakfast. Ugh.

* A friend I made recently rescued a man who was trying to commit suicide by jumping off a bridge. He was just visiting Nashville for the summer, and was scheduled to leave on a flight the next day. He could have called 911 and the guy would have been hauled off to a hospital. But this guy talked him down, got a friend to come pick them up and took him to the hospital, where he waited as long as he could before a doctor explained there was nothing he could do until the guy sobered up. People often talk about being Jesus to people, but this is really living it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Buzzing

  1. Anonymous

    Very cool design! Useful information. Go on! » » »

Leave a Reply

