Louisville, Nashville, Knoxville, Omerback…

I’ve been everywhere, man. I’ve been everywhere, man. Crossed the deserts bare,
man. I’ve breathed the mountain air, man. Travel…I’ve had my share, man. I’ve
been everywhere.

Thanks for the intro, Johnny. And quite spot on at that…well, at least in the southern portion of the US. I went to Nashville last weekend for a wedding, and Montgomery yesterday for a state volleyball tournament. Then Tuesday night I travel to Pelham for the larger state volleyball tournament. I’ll scramble around following various volleyball squads with their crazy chants and time-consuming rituals, and hopefully crown at least one Mobile champion. Friday I have the day off to drive to Auburn for the Arkansas State game on Saturday. I’m debating, but I may drive through Atlanta for some shopping. Never pass up a chance for shopping, I say. Then on to the scintillating football action on Saturday, followed by another three hour trip home. Keep in mind that I am driving all the way to California in two months. I like to think of myself as ‘well-travelled,’ but maybe ‘glutton for punishment’ is the more appropriate term.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

