A Nate Update

I forgot to call Nate, the homeless guy who came to our family dinner last week, until the last minute. But I decided it was still better to call and check on him and be late, than to not check on him at all. When he answered the phone, he said, “Guess what? I’m in Ohio!” That had me grinning from ear to ear. He said he had driven cross country with only a little car trouble, and he was back living with his mom. And I knew that was exactly where he’s supposed to be. I signed off with a promise to call him after my return from Rwanda (where I am headed in six days…YIKES!) and got off the phone contemplating all God has done for this man in the last few weeks.

Going from homeless to having a home, going to a place where he can safely lower his blood pressure, back to a place where church matters. All Jesus’ work through a couple of willing vessels.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

