Attacking the mountain

Those who know me can testify to the fact that I have a problem with cleaning. Don’t get me wrong; I love it when things are clean, but sometimes I have a hard time doing the actual cleaning. The exception is this weekend. I don’t know what got into me, but I have been cleaning like crazy. And not just the “sweep the floor, clean the dishes” variety. I scrubbed. And scrubbed. I used a toothbrush to clean the grout in my kitchen, I wiped down walls and bleached my sink. I even washed every dish and put them ALL away. Even the forks and spoons, which usually get left in the drainer and picked out as needed. Marvelous. 

Of course, between bits of cleaning, I sat down to check my e-mail, chat with my friend Jess, eat a cookie. So as of Saturday night, I’m only halfway through with the cleaning. And the daunting task of tackling my bedroom still remains. Yeesh.

Which brings me to my question for the day. What household chores do you loathe? What do you try to pawn off on other people as often as possible?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

