Somebody make it stop!

You know that song “Que sera, sera”? Well, that song is on top of my List of Most Hated Songs of All Time in the Universe. (Followed closely by Color Me Bad’s “I Wanna Sex You Up.” Ew.) Well, I’m in Starbucks and what should come on but “Que Sera, Sera.” Not simply the Doris Day version, but the one where the woman sings the song in some creepy minor key that reminds me of a decrepit circus. Basically, it gives me the willies. And of course, of all days, I am sans headphones. I was seriously tempted to rip the phones out of my neighbor’s ears and stick them in my own. If only there were no such thing as socially acceptable boundaries… Curse you Doris Day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

