I’m busy, blah, blah, blah

Skip this if you’ve heard it before:

Ever since arriving back from Thailand a couple of weeks ago, things have been going nonstop while I get back on track. It’s harder than it looks. I managed to lock my keys in the house not once, but twice this week, missed office hours and almost forgot evangelism last week. The fog is starting to clear, but it takes time.

All that fog also means that I don’t have pictures to give you yet. Just…hang in. As soon as I get my taxes finished *gag* and my house in order, I’ll have a little more time to sit down and get the stuff off my camera and write out some of my trip notes.

For now, I leave you with this tidbit: While I was in Thailand, I had the opportunity to baptize two new believers, one of which had been a Buddhist monk for 12 years. When we asked him why he decided to quit being a monk, he kind of grinned sheepishly. Our translator started laughing.

“What did he say?” I asked.

“He got bored.” Heh. He was also talking to his current wife Na-Re. HA! Boredom indeed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

